CFPS Management Committee
Please note: you will receive a speedier response by directing your query initially to the most relevant officer, however you are  welcome to contact any member of the committee. We aim to answer all queries as  soon as we are able to.

General e-mail contact
and Website:

Ken Carr

22 The Close, Boreham, Essex, CM3 3DY, UK

Chairman :

Martin Walker

C/O Beaver Sports (Yorks) Ltd, Flint Street, Fartown,  Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 6LG, UK

Engineering :

Dave Peacock

1 Astley Road, Irlam, Manchester M44 6AB, UK

Mainline Running :


Magazine :

Andy Sparks


Membership :

Mark Hornby

73 Bournes Row, Hoghton, Preston, Lancashire, PR5 0DR, UK

Preservation :

Chris Wilkins

324 Lickey Road, Rednal, Birmingham, West Midlands, B45 8RY, UK

Publicity :

Ken Carr

22 The Chase, Boreham, Essex, CM3 3DY, UK

Sales & fundraising :


Secretary :

Andy Molyneux

4 Castle Court, Ashton-under-Lyne, Lancashire, OL6 8UG

Treasurer :

John Stephens

38 Watkins Drive, Prestwich, Manchester, M25 0DS,  UK

East Lancashire  Railway
Bolton Street Station, Bolton Street, Bury, Lancashire BL9 0EY. [ location ]

Email Lists
We have two  mailing lists - one for Class 40 running information, and another for CFPS  Members only, allowing us to send out Class 40 running information, and  occasional Society news and items of interest to supplement our magazine
"The Whistler" and newsletters.

If you'd like to be included on our e-mail lists, please

CFPS Members please note: if you have supplied us with your  e-mail address you will already be included on the Members-only list, unless you  have advised that you do not wish to receive regular e-mails from us.

Important note : The CFPS complies with the Data Protection  Act. Email addresses supplied to us will not be passed on to any third party for  spamming or other purposes.